top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelsey O'Leary

I Did What I Didn’t Want to Do

Good morning, I am just getting to this (it’s a day past normal) and in a turn of events i’m writing from the notes app on my phone. I did plan to write this, this morning, but got caught up in packing again. I am headed off to a hair appointment and then back up to Cuseland to fly off to florida and then be back home Friday to celebrate christmas, but the details on that will come next week.


For now I can go over getting home last week then flying to Tennessee for my sisters graduation!!

We had such a good weekend celebrating her (she graduated a semester early…she study’s neuroscience and psychology…I think that’s all I need to say). Anyway, I am so proud of her and grateful I was able to be there for it, and we got some amazing southern food and of course she celebrated with tons of champagne! (If you look at any food post from me, if chicken and waffles is on the menu, you best believe that’s what i’m ordering). These places did not disappoint on anything, and I tried to keep my food instagram updated, so check it out!


We also helped her move out of her apartment because she is moving and then we had more downtime than we thought, so my parents and I got to watch some random movies and chill in our hotel. This was shockingly really needed for me and unexpected, I think i’m going to come across that a lot this break, so I need to start letting myself enjoy that downtime a little more too. We watched Red Notice which I have seen before but it is a fun movie with a STACKED cast!


Then we flew back home and yet again, I had some more time than I thought, I did also go through all the basement keepsakes with my mom (and we do this every time I’m home) but I got from three bins to two, which is a big step for us. We made some good homemade dinner of chicken lettuce wraps, and I've come to the conclusion I like cilantro in things but not on its own (I’ve got the soap gene). Then Monday, I certainly had time to write this but I just didn’t, instead I made brownies! I didn’t do homemade, but you really can never go wrong with Giardelli. Then we went to my best friend’s (literally since birth) house for dinner of steak fajitas and the eagles game (and those brownies). The eagles didn’t win :( but it was so fun to catch up because we are both so so busy we hardly see each other anymore.

Now I'm back and had to repack (half) of my life up to go back to school, but I am ecstatic to get

back to being bright blonde because it has been too long since I've gotten my hair done! (Like literally it was done the last time I went up to school in August) I feel like a brunette and that’s unfortunately just not what I want at the moment. But still, it’s not like i actually have to do much while I get my hair done, except for chat with the new stylist my mom found and loves, which is great because I have been on a hunt for someone recently.


I say I wanted to keep this going and not forget about it when my routine gets a little shaken up over break, and I kind of did push it off yesterday, but I think that’s okay. Like I said before, I need to learn to appreciate the bits of downtime in all this craziness. Beyond that even, I need to appreciate the rest so I can enjoy the craziness too. I have so many awesome experiences coming up and I want to be present for them all, but to do that I have to be able to really rest when nothing is happening too!


~Kelsey


P.S. maybe i remember some before and after pics of my hair to throw in here too!


P.P.S. enjoy this song my dad tried to show me a while ago but i just got around to listening to this weekend (we bond over rock music, don’t ask) :)



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentarer


bottom of page